Well. For anyone that did not see the game. Dallas came to Charlotte and raped us. We seemed to be ok with the whole experience too. What a gutless performance by us in the second half. Dallas really exposed us. If there was any doubt over all the pre-season hype about us being a great superbowl caliber team, well that hype is gone. Right now, we are average at best. We do not have a running game. There is sloppy play all over the place. Poor tackling, dropped balls, mental breakdowns etc... we are showing the symptoms of a bad team. I have never seen us beat up this bad since Fox took over. Well, Seattle spanked us in the NFC championship last year, but we had a lot of people hurt. Last night we stepped onto the field in the 2nd half, we bent over and spread our buttcheeks(sorry). The way we are looking right now, if we finish 8-8 this year, It will be an accomplishment. It is only fair that I lower the expectation for this team, because it turns out we're not as good as advertised. On behalf of the Carolina Panthers, I would like to apologize for ruining 3 hours from the lives of anyone that had to watch that game.
What do we do now? I suggest drastic measures. We need to bench the people that are not producing. My candidate is DeShaun Foster. He appears slower and slower by the game. The last four games, the blocking has been there, but he seems to crawl into the grips of a defender instead of springing to the holes. That will also send a message to the team that they need to start producing. I lost hope on a season for the first time since Foxie took over. That was a flash back to the old stinky panther days. We have to correct it, and right the ship, because the schedule does not get any easier and the ship is starting to sink.
Monday, October 30, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment