Saturday, August 18, 2007

Preaseason 2 @ Philadelphia

Oh God. An a$$ kicking would be an understatement. I mean, I understand it is pre-season and I am not too concerned, but cmon! I get on the net to check the stats around half-time and we are down 24-0? The same Eagles team that lost bad last week? Cmon people.

I am goiing by the stat-sheet, and also like I said, it is only preseason. But still, what-ever happened to the revamped new offense? I don't care is McNabb(a great player) is back, a defense of this caliber should not be getting lit up like that. Does this mean we have issues with our secondary especially the new safeties? These are all speculations. Once again, it is only pre-season, but no one at the Charlotte.com board is happy about this either. We got our a$$es handed to us. Now let me go back to that board and eat my words to the Eagles fan I was talking $hit to yesterday.

PS - I know this is too early for this kind of talk, but Jake better get it together. I say that, because unlike last year, there is a real QB right behind you. You are replacable this year. Love you Jake, but stop fu**king around.

No comments: