Didn't watch the game, even though this one was on national TV. Believe me, if I was not on a plane, I would have watched it. I am now glad that I didn't though, because looks like we got manhandled again. I like to think most of this is due to the coaching staff being more concerned with trying new plays and schemes and not showing their full hand as opposed to winning the actual game.
However, there is a pattern in the last two losses. Our secondary is getting torched in the air. Talent wise, we may have upgraded Mike Minter's position, but looks like his leadeship is starting to be missed. That's just me though. I mean how else can you explain that. From the charlotte.com panthers forum, I am also getting that Trgovac is too conservative. Better not be the case during the season. I miss that 2002 defense flying around the ball. He has to injest more aggression into the defense.
Our offense was stopped for the second week in a row. I really think we will be ok ofensively if we can get continuity at the line. I guess we will see.
The special teams are also inconsistent according to fellow fans at charlotte.com.
I'm gonna hold my tantrum until mid-season or something and we are in the same shape. hopefully that won't be the case.
Sunday, August 26, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment